Filmfare Awards have always been special for Bollywood stars as well as the movie lovers. There are so many different categories for every kind of creativity happening on screen or off screen.

The 59th Filmfare Awards 2013 happened on 24th January 2014 in Mumbai. Here is the list below of the Awards won by Best actor, best director and every award won.


Best Actor in Leading Role (Male) Farhan Akhtar for Bhaag Milkha Bhaag
Best Actor in Leading Role (Female) Deepika Padukone for Ram-leela Goliyon ki Rasleela
Best Film Bhaag Milkha Bhaag
Best Director Rakeysh Omprakash Mehra for Bhaag Milkha Bhaag
Best Debut Director Ritesh Batra for The Lunchbox
Best Debut (Male) Dhanush for Raanjhanaa
Best Debut (Female) Vaani Kapoor for Shuddh Desi Romance
Critics Award for Best Film The Lunchbox
Critics Award for Best Actor (Male) Rajkummar Rao for Shahid
Critics Award for Best Actor (Female) Shilpa Shukla for BA Pass
The Sony Trendsetter Award Chennai Express
The Lifetime Achievement Award Tanuja
Best Dialogue Award Subhash Kapoor for Jolly LLB
Best Screenplay Award Chetan Bhagat, Abhishek Kapoor, Supratik Sen and Pubali Chaudhari (Kai Po Che!)
Best Story Award Subhash Kapoor for Jolly LLB
Best Actor in Supporting Role (Male) Nawazuddin Siddiqui for The LunchBox
Best Actor in Supporting Role (Female) Supriya Pathak Kapur for Goliyon Ki Raasleela Ram-leela
Best Lyrics Award Prasoon Joshi – Zinda Movie – Bhaag Milkha Bhaag
Best Music Award Jeet Ganguly, Mithoon & Ankit Tiwari (Aashiqui 2)
RD Burman Award for Upcoming New Music Talent Siddharth Mahadevan
Best Playback singer (Male) Arijit Singh – Tum hi ho from Aashiqui 2
Best Playback Singer (Female) Award Monali Thakur – Sawaar Loon from Lutera
Best Choreographer Award Samir and Arsh Tanna – Lahu muh lag gaya (Goliyon Ki Raasleel Ram-leela)
Best Background Score Award Hitesh Sonik for Kai Po Che!
Best Action Award Thomas Struthers and Guru Bachchan for D Day
Best Cinematography Award Kamaljit Negi for Madras Cafe
Best Editing Award Aarif Sheikh for D day
Best Production Design Award Acropolis Design (Bhaag Milkha Bhaag)
Best Sound Design Award Bishwadeep Chatterjee and Nihar Ranjan Samar (Madras Cafe)
Best Costume Award Dolly Ahluwalia for Bhaag milkha Bhaag
Best VFX Award Tata Elxis for Dhoom 3